Open Navigation

Updates to Border Measures in Singapore

Stay-Home Notice (SHN) shortened for travellers from high-risk countries

Singapore will reduce the Stay-Home Notice (SHN) requirements from 21 to 14 days for all travellers from high-risk countries starting 11.59pm on June 27. “High-risk countries” refer to all countries except the following:



Mainland China

New Zealand


Hong Kong



The government also announced these travellers must take an antigen rapid test using self-test kits on the third, seventh and 11th day after arriving in Singapore. Self-test kits can be collected when they arrive at the location of their SHN.

Affected travellers who are now serving their SHN will have their notice reviewed and they will be informed of their check-out arrangements separately

Border measures tightened for travellers from New South Wales

From 11.59pm on 26th June 2021, all travellers with travel history to New South Wales in the last 21 days will be subject to polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test upon arrival.

They will also need to serve a seven-day stay-home notice (SHN) at their place of residence and will only be cleared after a second PCR test before the end of the SHN period.

These measures were announced following close observation of the situation in New South Wales, where a high number of cases were recorded.

Discover how our specialist team can help you.

Request a callback

Join Magrath Sheldrick LLP Mailing List

Sign up